Busy Busy Busy!

October 16, 2008

Have been so busy lately with work and things we are doing there. Binding macs to the domain, gathering advanced inventory of them through Inventory tasks from the notification server. I have the 3rd piece of the imaging series as well as another article for updating the ProcessorDesc.ini file to add descriptions for newer processors.

Should have these articles to the juice in the next week… so sorry for the long delay on the imaging article.

In other news, I have passed my Notification System Foundation exam with a 96% 🙂

3 Responses to “Busy Busy Busy!”

  1. Darryl Fussell said

    Thanks for all the information. I am working toward moving away from Ghost doing HII. I would like to make my dept a zero touch deployment environment. I saw your other two post and they seem to be spot-on. I am curious on when you will be adding the final post to this subject?

  2. dfnkt said

    Darryl, I sent you back an email and wanted to also say that we now use HIIS in our environment for HII image deployment.

  3. Darryl Fussell said

    I am currently looking to use HIIS as well. I am setting up my test environment so I can try it out. Are you happy with it? What are the pros and cons of using this tool? I am new to the Universal Image making.

Leave a Reply

